Thoughts on losing weight, What helps with shifting your mindset and maybe a few food tricks along the way.
Friday, August 27, 2010
BEFORE.....After pics
This week has turned out to be a very crazy one with lots of running around trying to get the kids ready for school. Tuesday was my weigh in day but since I had to work afterwards and didn't want to have to change I decided to wait and weigh in after my Spin class at the Y on Wed. (better that way cause then I usually weigh less after sweating to death) So I went to the Y with John and he took spin with me and then we headed over to WW for me to get weighed in. I had lost .8 which put me at 144.6 right under my goal weight...YEAH!!!! So as embarrassing as it may be for me to let you all see....Here are before shots (in lavender) and then ones at my 50lb loss(white) and then the last are me at a 64lb loss.(blk)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)








8 comments:
Look at you!!!! You look AWESOME!!! I love the last picture- I am woman hear me ROAR!
Jayna, Just shows what US women can do if we put our minds to it! Right girl??? Once you go down this road of weight loss, especially with as much as you and I have lost...You do not want to go back....This is the new me and she's here to stay :))))
You look absolutely wonderful Barb! Congratulations on making your goal!!
Thanks Gwenn! :))
Amazing. I can't think of a better word for it.
You have overcome so much, Barb. And you have every right to show off every inch & every pound (or lack thereof) that you worked so hard to lose! Self-control & getting creative in the kitchen counts as working hard, even when you're not in the gym. It all adds up to one very slender, very hot Barbie!!! ;)
wow barb! you look great! you must be so proud of yourself for your determination and willpower! i know it wasn't easy! way to go girl!
Thanks Kim...it's been a life time struggle for me...lose, gain, lose, gain...Just like it was for me to stop smoking 8yrs ago...I think I quite 5x's before I was done for good...but with the weight it might've been more like 20x's...finally got it right this time and there ain't no going back this time baby! :)))
Barb - Hot mama looking good!!! I am so proud of you, thank you for letting me tag along on your journey!!!
Post a Comment